Board Member

Hila Richardson

Hila Richardson has filled a wide range of positions in public health, health administration and nursing.  She was most recently an Associate Dean at the College of Nursing at NYU where she was also a founding faculty member for the Global Public Health program.  Prior to NYU, Dr. Richardson’s positions included the Deputy Director of Medical Research and Practice Policy at the National Center on Addiction and Substance Abuse (CASA) at Columbia University; the Senior Assistant Vice-President for Long Term Care at the New York City Health and Hospitals Corporation, and a Program Analyst at the Institute of Medicine in Washington D.C.  Her teaching positions include the University of Virginia School Of Nursing, Columbia University School of Public Health and New York University’s Robert Wagner School of Public Service.  Dr. Richardson’s clinical practice was in public health nursing in rural and urban communities in Virginia and in long term care settings. 

 In addition to the Foundation for Community Health, she is a Trustee of the Columbia Memorial Hospital in Hudson, NY, and a member of the Advisory Board for the Fund for Columbia County.  She is a past chair and current member of the Board of Isabella Geriatric Center in New York City and has previously been on the Executive Boards of the American Public Health Association, and the Public Health Association of New York City.  She was inducted as a Fellow in the American Academy of Nursing in 2001 and the New York Academy of Medicine in 2005.

 Dr. Richardson received a BS in Nursing from the University of Virginia, a MPH. from The Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health and a DrPH from The Mailman School of Public Health at Columbia University.

More Board Members

Ceely Ackerman Salisbury, CT
Dr. Eugene Chin Lakeville, CT
Dr. John Charde Lakeville, CT
Dr. Mustafa Ugurlu Lakeville, CT
Edith Greenwood North East, NY
Evelyn Garzetta Millerton, NY
Felicia Jones Falls Village, CT
Hila Richardson Ancramdale, NY
Jane Waters Pine Plains, NY
Karren Garrity Secretary, Kent, CT
Miriam Tannen Vice-Chair, Millbrook, NY
Robert Kuhbach Chair, Millerton, NY
Thomas Quinn Treasurer, Salisbury, CT